Boards and Commissions

Park & Recreation Board (four-year term)

Holly Namanny (term expires 12/24)
Jon Heydon (term expires 12/25)
Justin Mohr term expires (12/22)
Diane Slater (term expires 12/25)
Chris Mohr (term expires 12/23)

Planning & Zoning Commission (five-year term)

Zoning Officer: Kevin Reis
Chris Mohr (term expires 12-31-25)
Ed Golay (term expires 12-31-26)
Josh Smouse (term expires 12-31-27)
Alan Andersen (term expires 12-31-23)
Dave Burmeister (term expires 12-31-24)

Thomas Rest Haven Board of Trustees (six-year term)

Ron Rafferty (term expires 12-31-23)
Dan Swalla (term expires 12-31-25)
Jean Lucht (term expires 12-31-27)

Board of Adjustment

Kraig Reis (term expires 12-31-27)
Roger Clayburg (term expires 12-31-23)
Deanna Merit  (term expires 12-31-25)
Jill Anthofer (term expires 12-31-24)
Tamara Bonney (term expires 12-31-26)

Library Board of Trustees

Gary Strasser (term expires 6-30-28)
Laura Lake (term expires 6-30-24)
Nancy Hagan (term expires 6-30-24)
Lonnie Kinnick (term expires 6-30-26)
Vicki Garnes (term expires 6-30-26)

Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities Board of Trustees

Lee Boeke term expires (6-30-25)
Doris Bass (term expires 6-30-24)
Terry Garnes (term expires 6-30-27)
Mary Schwaller (term expires 6-30-28)
Alan Andersen (term expires 6-30-26)

If you are interested in serving on any of these boards, contact the city clerk at (712) 999-7749.

      City of Coon Rapids
      City of Coon Rapids
      123 3rd Avenue South, Coon Rapids, IA 50058
      Phone: 712-999-7749
      Contact Us  |  Site Map  
      Find us on Facebook Follow us on Facebook   Find us on Instagram
      Government Websites by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook