Cretsinger and Winnett join MSCR board of directors
Posted on Monday January 10, 2022
Tory WinnettKennedi CretsingerMain Street Coon Rapids announced the addition of two new members to their board of directors -- Kennedi Cretsinger and Tory Winnett.

“Kennedi and Tory will be great assets to our leadership team, and we are thrilled to have them on board,” said MSCR Executive Director Katie Mason. “They both have great financial skills and come with a lot of fresh ideas.”

Cretsinger graduated from Lenox High School in 2012 and Iowa State University in 2015 with an emphasis in finance. She works for Farm Credit Services of America as a loan closer and alongside her husband, Ethan, on their farm southwest of Coon Rapids where she says, “we manage a diversified family farming operation where we raise kids, crops and cattle.” The couple have two children: Liam (age 5) and Palmer Kate (age 2).

“I am involved with MSCR because as a parent and community member I find it my responsibility to leave the community better than I found it. I appreciate the history of Coon Rapids and can see the positivity and vision MSCR has on our community’s future. We are fortunate to be a part of the Main Street Iowa Program,” Cretsinger explained.

Winnett, a Jefferson native, is a loan processor specialist and compliance assistant at Iowa Savings Bank. She graduated from Green County High School in 2016 and earned her degree in agricultural business from Iowa State University in 2019. She lives with her husband, Spencer, on an acreage west of Coon Rapids.

“I knew I wanted to get more involved in Coon Rapids ever since I moved here,” said Winnett who is on the MSCR promotions team as well. “I saw all the great things MSCR is doing to improve businesses and create fun events for the town and wanted to do my part. Especially since I am going to raise my family here and why not aid in making a great future for them as well as the people of Coon Rapids.”

Cretsinger and Winnett join eight other board members: President Joe Stitz, Natasha Adams, Steve Houp, Elizabeth Larscheid, Charlie Nixon, Bryan Spangler, Julie Winnett and Quinn Wurzer.

“I’d also like to extend a thank you to Mary Kennedy for her service to MSCR,” said Mason. “We appreciate the time and contributions she gave to the program.”
Kennedy’s term on the board expired at the end of December. She was involved in the Main Street application process in 2019 and then served on the board from its inception in August 2019 until December 2021. Kennedy was also the board secretary and contributed to the design team.

Main Street Coon Rapids’s mission is to create a thriving downtown by nurturing business growth and improvement through increased community involvement and inclusion while being mindful of the past and focusing on the future. The organization includes an army of volunteers. If you are interested in helping the organization, contact Mason at 712-999-4769.


City of Coon Rapids
City of Coon Rapids
123 3rd Avenue South, Coon Rapids, IA 50058
Phone: 712-999-7749
Contact Us  |  Site Map  
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Facebook   Find us on Instagram
Government Websites by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook